Honor

cc416ft-Large

Honor is defined as “honesty, fairness, or integrity in one’s beliefs and actions:  a man of honor. [1]

Alex Jones got me to thinking about honor during his November 30 radio/television show, now available on TV via UHF/VHF satellite for free from your local TV station.  Ask them to carry it, or you can pick it up on YouTube, or at http://www.infowars.com as a supporting member.

Honor appears to be missing among
uncommitted men of America and Europe.

My first true understanding of honor came through martial-arts training.  Although my physical training was limited to developing very fundamental self-defense skills, what I learned about people through that training far surpassed any other gift that the art of the empty hand could ever provide for me.  They taught me the meaning of honor.

Evil Is Successful When Good Men And Women Do Nothing.

The honor code automatically comes with any good martial-arts training, which is well expressed by TryATA at TryATA.Com[2]:

“Honor As A Life Skill Through Martial Arts

 “To Honor others and yourself is one of the most important things that martial arts will teach you.  There are two kinds of honor, a person’s individual honor or his integrity and the honor they give to other people.  Honor is doing the right thing and holding steadfast to one’s values, no matter what the consequences.

 A martial artist has tremendous power in his hands, and he can choose to use it for good or evil.  One of the central tenets of ATA martial arts such as Karate is that you should use the knowledge you learned to make the right choices in life.  Whether at home, school, work or in self defense, ATA Martial Arts focuses on reality-based martial-arts training that enhances the ability to make the correct choice in life.”

  • Honor is necessary to live in integrity.
  • Honor is necessary to do the right thing, regardless of the consequences.
  • Honor is giving to others; chivalry.

A great demonstration of honor was provided for me by a martial-arts school I was training in during my divorce.  In fact, it was when I walked out of my first women’s self-defense class on December 3, 1996 that the course of my life had changed.  That day I discovered what it feels like not to be a victim and I was never a victim again.  I was no longer the effect; I had become cause over effect.  I was in control of my life for the first time.

During the course of my divorce, I gave to my soon-to-be-ex-husband, as the code of honor suggests, by encouraging him to join the class.  He was a true Java the Hut at that time and was reluctant to give it a try.  I finally got him to visit one day and the headmaster managed to handle his reticence with tact.  Java ended up a devotee of various martial arts, never lost any weight, but gained a ton of muscles and self esteem.

Anyway, before the divorce was over, he still made sure I knew as often as possible how much he hated my guts.  One day, I was getting into my car parked right in front of the school door.  He pulled out of his parking space, stopped by my car and shouted something really ugly at me.  I don’t have any recollection of what he said.  I just know I felt hurt as I let myself into my car to drive off.  It was typical behavior from him, so I shrugged it off pretty fast.

Everyone in the school heard and saw how he had treated me, but I didn’t realize it at the time.  I usually arrived early to class, so the next day I saw how the headmaster made a point of warmly welcoming Java to the class as he put his arm around Java’s shoulders like he was an old friend.

The third degree who taught the class lined us up in two rows facing each other to work on sparing skills.  He was a small guy who entertained himself as a bouncer at Billy Bob’s Texas heaving broken-bottle-swinging marines out the doors into the stockyards of Fort Worth.

He kept moving us around until Java was on my left, which is my blind side, and Java’s partner, who was a blue belt at the time, was someone who I had trained with previously.  I knew this guy was naturally good.  He didn’t make mistakes.  Well, wouldn’t you know it, that day he misjudged with a side kick that sent Java ricocheting off of me, which allowed me to spin just right as I fell down to get a perfect view of him flying through the air with arms and legs outstretched and the most surprised look on his face you ever want to see, as he hit a half dozen pedestal punching bags and fell to the floor.

The class was dead quiet until the silence was broken by the instructor chuckling.  “It looks like Saturday night at Billy Bob’s around here,” he said. The class laughed, the tension broke, and the lesson resumed.

I sometimes have a delayed reaction to interesting events in my life.  Well, to be honest, I often have a delayed reaction.  Anyway, old-timer’s disease aside, the next morning at work, I worked in a law office at the time, at about 10:00 o’clock it dawned on me what had happened.  They had taught Java a code of honor that does not allow for a soon-to-be-ex-husband to insult his soon-to-be-ex-wife in public.

I cried.  I couldn’t believe they had done that for me.  He never did harass me again after that.  It was a lesson well learned.

Well, where am I going with all of this?  It’s back to understanding why honor is critical to the defense of European and American men and women from what is now obviously a planned annihilation of western culture, and the Caucasian race, and the Jihadists are the tool that the globalists are using to effect this outcome.

Honor makes us cause over effect.  Evil is powerless when the good are unafraid.  The unafraid are fearless because they have a code of honor.

So, if guns just aren’t your cup of tea for self defense, then take martial-arts training.  I have found that not only does such training have a way of curing habitual fear, it has a very positive effect on domestic violence, both for the perpetrator as well as the victim.  And advanced students do get training on how to defend against a gun.  Yes, it is possible, very possible.

Honor is what will save Europeans and Americans from terrorists; terrorists who run their own governments; governments that have or want to strip us of our means of self defense.  It’s an age old problem, which is what birthed the art of the empty hand in the first place.

♥♥♥

 

[1] http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/honor

 

[2] http://tryata.com/martial-arts-and-honor-can-change-your-life/

 

